Undergraduate Education Advisory Committee Members Academic Year 2021

NOTE: Term of service ends on August 31 of the year indicated in parentheses after member's name, unless otherwise noted. Because of complications due to the Covid-19 pandemic, appointment terminations that were scheduled for August 31, 2020, are postponed.

Co-Chairs

Christal Seahorn, Ph.D. (21) Assistant Professor University of Houston-Clear Lake		Kevin Wood, (21) Chemistry Instructor North Central Texas College	
Members: Public Community Colleges			
Frank Graves, Ed.D. (21) Dean of Workforce and Public Service McLennan Community College	Homer Guevara, Jr., Ed.D. (20) Professor Northwest Vista College		Heather Hicks (21) Accreditation Liaison Cisco College
Elva LeBlanc, Ph.D. (20) Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Tarrant County College	Julie Penley, Ph.D. (22) Vice President, Research, Accreditation & Planning El Paso Community College		De'Reese L. Reid-Hart, Ed.D. (22) Dean of Instruction Lonestar College-Montgomery
Kristin Spizzirri (20) Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs Trinity Valley Community College	Veronique V. Tran, Ph.D. (22) Vice President of Instruction Lee College		Monica Villarreal, Ph.D. (20) General Academics and Education Statewide Director Texas State Technical College
Members: Public Universities			
Jacob Blosser, Ph.D. (22) Professor of History Texas Woman's University	Stefanie Borst, Ph.D. (21) Associate Academic Dean Texas Tech University		Melissa Jarrell, Ph.D. (22) Dean, University College Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Rebecca Lewis, Ph.D. (22)	Teri Longacre, Ph.D. (20)		David Platt, Ph.D. (21)

Assistant Vice Provost The University of Texas at Arlington

John Quintanilla, Ph.D. (20) Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies University of North Texas **Teri Longacre, Ph.D.** (20) Vice Provost and Dean University of Houston

Colleen Swain, Ed.D. (22) Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education The University of Texas at Tyler Austin

Academic Affairs

Vacant (20)

Vice Provost for Undergraduate

The University of Texas at

Members: Independent Colleges & Universities

Elizabeth Howard (20)

Director, Eunice and James L. West Library Texas Wesleyan University **Benson Kariuki DBA** (22) Dean of Business Division Jarvis Christian College

Members: Public Health-Related Institutions

José Rojas, Ph.D. (20) Associate Professor and Chair University of Texas Medical Branch

Non-Voting Student Member

Timoteo Alan Modrow (22) Student

University of Houston-Downtown

Coordinating Board Staff

Reinold R. Cornelius, Ph.D.

Director Academic Quality & Workforce Division Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board 512-427-6156 reinold.cornelius@thecb.state.tx.usb

Melinda Valdez, Ed.D.

Program Director Academic Quality & Workforce Division Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board 512-427-6115 melinda.valdez@thecb.state.tx.us