Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board ApplyTexas Advisory Committee June 14, 2023

Meeting Notes

The Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board ApplyTexas Advisory Committee (ATAC) convened at 9:05 a.m. on June 14, 2023, with the following committee members attending: Tammy Adams, Andrés Arredondo, David Barron, Jennifer Beal, Andy Benoit, Callie Blakely, Cintia Cortez, Cynthia Hess, Maria Juarez, Kathryn Perez, Michael Sanders, Michelle Walker, Lu Waterhouse, and Patty Young. This was a virtual meeting, conducted online via Zoom.

Unable to Attend: Brian Armstrong, Mardell Maxwell, Stefanie Salazar, Miguel Wasielewski, Amy Williams, Beverly Woodson-Day, and Priscilla Garza (*Student Representative*)

UT-Austin ApplyTexas Technical Team: Graham Chapman and Sarah Wehner

THECB Staff: Laura Brennan, Molly Gully, Claudette Jenks, Diana Foose, Stephanie Perez, Ann-Marie Scarborough, and Wes Hansen

Deloitte LLC Staff: Drew Bongiovanni, Chris Melendez, Ahadu Tilahun, and Rachel Weiss

Other Attendees: Aaron Lemon-Strauss, Kristine Velasquez - UTEP (ATAC Member Nominee)

AGENDA ITEM	ACTION
1. Welcome and Introductions	Andy Benoit called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.
2. Update on the future of ApplyTexas	Claudette Jenks provided a brief update on the transition of ApplyTexas.
	Chris Melendez, Deloitte, provided an overview of the progress of the new ApplyTexas.
3. Update from Strategic Planning Subcommittee	Claudette Jenks provided an update on behalf of Miguel Wasielewski.
	New members were invited to join the Strategic Planning Subcommittee. The members who joined the subcommittee are David Barron, Jennifer Beal, Callie Blakely, Andy Benoit, Michelle Walker, Stephanie Salazar, and Amy Williams.
	On May 30, the subcommittee participated in a work session to review the recommended changes to ApplyTX questions and provided feedback to the team.

	Drew Bongiovanni, Deloitte, shared the feedback and key recommendations from the work session.
4. Discussion on Next Meeting Date	THECB staff will send a poll in the fall to determine a date for the next meeting.
5. Adjournment	On motion by Andrés Arredondo, seconded by Patty Young, the meeting adjourned at 10:20 a.m.