HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCILS 2022-2023

REGION 1-HIGH PLAINS HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Shannon Carroll, Ed.D
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Frank Phillips College
1301 W Roosevelt
Borger, Texas 79008
(806) 457-4200, EXT. 732
scarroll@fpctx.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Amarillo College, Amarillo
Clarendon College, Clarendon
Frank Phillips College, Borger
Lubbock Christian University, Lubbock
South Plains College, Levelland
Texas Tech University, Lubbock
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Lubbock
Wayland Baptist University, Plainview
West Texas A&M University, Canyon

REGION 2- NORTHWEST TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Stephanie Ducheneaux

Dean of Instructional Affairs Western Texas College 6200 S. College Avenue Snyder, TX 79549 (325) 574-6502 sducheneaux@wtc.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Abilene Christian University, Abilene
Cisco Junior College, Cisco
Hardin-Simmons University, Abilene
Howard Payne University, Brownwood
McMurry University, Abilene
Midwestern State University, Wichita Falls
Ranger Junior College, Ranger
Texas State Technical College-West Texas
Vernon College, Vernon
Western Texas College, Snyder

REGION 3 - METROPLEX HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Jon H. Hardesty, Ph.D.

Vice President of Academic Affairs Collin College 3452 Spur 399 McKinney, TX 75069 972-549-6338 ihardesty@collin.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Amberton University, Garland

Arlington Baptist College, Arlington

Austin College, Sherman

The College of St. Thomas More, Ft. Worth

Collin County Community College, McKinney

Dallas Baptist University, Dallas

Dallas College, Dallas

Grayson County College, Denison

Navarro College, Corsicana

North Central Texas Community College District, Gainesville

Paul Quinn College, Dallas

Southern Methodist University, Dallas

Southwestern Adventist University, Keene

Southwestern Assemblies of God University, Waxahachie

Southwestern Christian College, Terrell

Tarleton State University, Stephenville

Tarrant County College District, Fort Worth

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Texas Christian University, Fort Worth

Texas Wesleyan University, Fort Worth

Texas Woman's University, Denton

The University of Texas at Arlington

The University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

University of Dallas, Irving

University of North Texas, Denton

University of North Texas at Dallas

University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth

Weatherford College, Weatherford

REGION 4-UPPER EAST TEXAS REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Pam Anglin, Ed.D.

President Paris Junior College 2400 Clarksville St. Paris, TX 75460 903-782-0203

panglin@parisic.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

East Texas Baptist University, Marshall Jacksonville College, Jacksonville Jarvis Christian College, Hawkins Kilgore College, Kilgore Le Tourneau University, Longview Lon Morris College, Jacksonville Northeast Texas Community College, Mt. Pleasant Panola Junior College, Carthage Paris Junior College, Paris Texarkana College, Texarkana Texas A&M University at Texarkana Texas State Technical College-Marshall Texas College, Tyler Trinity Valley Community College, Athens Tyler Junior College, Tyler The University of Texas Health Science Center-Tyler The University of Texas at Tyler Wiley College, Marshall

REGION 5 - SOUTHEAST TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Pamela A. Millsap, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs Lamar State College-Port Arthur P. O. Box 310 1500 Procter Street Port Arthur, TX 77641-0310 (409)984-6211 millsappa@lamarpa.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Angelina College, Lufkin
Lamar University-Beaumont
Lamar Institute of Technology, Beaumont
Lamar State College at Orange
Lamar State College at Port Arthur
Stephen F. Austin State University, Nacogdoches

REGION 6-GULF COAST HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Vincent Solis, Ph.D.

President Brazosport College 500 College Drive Lake Jackson, TX 77566 (979)230-3200

Vincent.solis@brazosport.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Alvin Community College, Alvin Baylor College of Medicine, Houston Brazosport College, Lake Jackson College of the Mainland, Texas City Galveston College, Galveston Houston Community College System, Houston Houston Baptist University, Houston Lee College, Baytown Lone Star College System Prairie View A&M University, Prairie View Rice University, Houston Sam Houston State University, Huntsville

San Jacinto Community College, Pasadena

Texas A&M University at Galveston

Texas Southern University, Houston

University of Houston, Houston

University of Houston at Clear Lake

University of Houston-Downtown, Houston

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

University of St. Thomas, Houston

Wharton County Junior College, Wharton

REGION 7 - CENTRAL TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Marcelo Bussiki, D.M.A.

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Blinn College District 2423 Blinn Blvd. Bryan, TX 77802 (979)209-7460 mbussiki@blinn.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Austin Community College, Austin Baylor University, Waco Blinn College, Brenham Central Texas College, Killeen Concordia University, Austin Hill College, Hillsboro Huston-Tillotson University, Austin McLennan Community College, Waco Texas State University, San Marcos St. Edwards University, Austin Southwestern University, Georgetown Temple College, Temple Texas A&M University-Central Texas Texas A&M University, College Station Texas State Technical College-Waco The University of Texas at Austin University of Mary Hardin Baylor, Belton

REGION 8 - SOUTH TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Mark Underwood, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs Southwest Texas Junior College 2401 Garner Field Road Uvalde, Texas 78801 (830) 591-7286 meunderwood@swtjc.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Alamo Community College District, San Antonio

Coastal Bend College, Beeville

Del Mar College, Corpus Christi

Laredo Community College, Laredo

Our Lady of the Lake University of San Antonio

Schreiner College, Kerrville

South Texas College, McAllen

Southwest Texas Junior College, Uvalde

St. Mary's University of San Antonio

Sul Ross State University-Rio Grande College, Uvalde

Texas A&M International University, Laredo

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Texas Lutheran University, Seguin

Texas Southmost College, Brownsville

Texas State Technical College-Harlingen

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

The University of Texas at San Antonio

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

The University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio

The Victoria College, Victoria

Trinity University, San Antonio

University of Houston-Victoria

REGION 9-WEST TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

CHAIR: Frank De La O, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President of Instructional Support Midland College 3600 N. Garfield Marie Hall Academic Building, Room 154 Midland, TX 79705 (432) 685-6812 fdelao@midland.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

Angelo State University, San Angelo Howard County Junior College District, Big Spring Midland College, Midland Odessa College, Odessa The University of Texas of the Permian Basin, Odessa

REGION 10-UPPER RIO GRANDE HIGHER EDUCATION REGIONAL COUNCIL

Chair: Carol Kay, Ph.D.

Director of Institutional Research El Paso Community College Building A, Room A830 9050 Viscount Blvd. El Paso, Texas 79925 (915) 831-6725 ckay@epcc.edu

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

El Paso Community College, El Paso Sul Ross State University, Alpine Texas Tech Health Sciences Center El Paso The University of Texas at El Paso