

TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD

Chief of Staff

P.O. Box 12788 Austin, Texas 78711 -

REY RODRIGUEZ Deputy Commissioner Chief of Staff (512) 427-6134 Fax (512) 427-6127

LIZ BOLIN Deputy Chief of Staff (512) 427-6227 Fax (512) 427-6127

KEN MARTIN Assistant Commissioner for Financial Services/Chief Financial Officer (512) 427-6173 Fax (512) 427-6169

ZHENZHEN SUN Assistant Commissioner for Information Solutions & Services/Chief Information Officer (512) 427-6259 Fax (512) 427-6447

CHARLES CONTERO-PULS, Ed.D Deputy Assistant Commissioner for Student Financial Aid Programs (512) 427-6365 Fax (512) 427-6423

GLENN TRAMEL Senior Director Human Resources (512) 427-6193 Fax (512) 427-6510

JOHN WYATT Senior Director External Relations (512) 427-6586 Fax (512) 427-6127

AMY PETERSON Senior Director Strategic Finance Policy (512) 427-6226 Fax (512) 427-6127 TO: Directors of Financial Aid

Public Community Colleges, Public State Colleges, and Public Technical

Institutes

FROM: DeChà Reid

Director, Financial Aid Services

DATE: June 23, 2020

RE: FY 2021 Texas Educational Opportunity Grant (TEOG) Revised Allocation

The Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) announces the enclosed 2020-21 (FY 2021) revised allocation amounts for fiscal year 2021 for the Texas Educational Opportunity Grant (TEOG) program.

On June 18, 2019, the THECB issued final allocations to institutions for the TEOG program, including allocations for FY 2021. State agencies have been directed to submit a plan that reduces their 2020-21 biennial appropriations by 5%. The attached spreadsheet reflects the reduction plan that the THECB submitted to the Legislative Budget Board. Institutions will be informed of the final revised allocations for FY 2021 once the THECB has received approval of the plan.

If you have questions, please email Financial Aid Services through the online CONTACT US portal (select "Financial Aid Question" as the Contact Reason).

Enclosed: 2020-21 (FY 2021) TEOG Revised Allocation