

## TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD

## Agency Operations and Communications

P.O. Box 12788 Austin, Texas 78711

LINDA BATTLES, M.P.AFF. Deputy Commissioner Agency Operations and Communications/Chief Operating Officer 512-427-6205 Fax 512-427-6127

KEN MARTIN Assistant Commissioner for Financial Services/Chief Financial Officer 512-427-6173 Fax 512-427-6169

CHARLES W. PULS, Ed.D Deputy Assistant Commissioner for Student Financial Aid Programs 512-427-6365 Fax 512-427-6423

ZHEN ZHEN SUN Assistant Commissioner for Information Solutions & Services 512-427-6259 Fax 512-427-6447

TONIA SCAPERLANDA Director Human Resources 512-427-6193 Fax 512-427-6510

JOHN WYATT Director External Relations 512-427-6586 Fax 512-427-6127 TO: Directors of Financial Aid

Public Community Colleges, Public State Colleges, and Public Technical

Institutes

FROM: DeChá Reid

Director, Financial Aid Services

DATE: June 5, 2018

RE: 2018-19 Texas Educational Opportunity Grant (TEOG) Final Allocation

This memo is to announce the enclosed 2018-19 final allocation amounts based on the appropriation from fiscal year 2019 for the TEOG program.

On May 14, 2018, the 10-day allocation data review materials for the TEOG program were issued to institutions. Institutions were invited to confirm that the "TEOG Preliminary Allocation Calculation Data" accurately reflected the data submitted to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB). Institutions were allowed 10 days to review the data. That period ended at the close of business on May 29, 2018.

Through this process, THECB received no comments about the data. Institutions participating in the TEOG program will have the opportunity to submit a funds request form as early as **August 1**, **2018** and payments for these requests will be processed after the first day of the new fiscal year, September 1, 2018.

For questions or concerns regarding this memo, please contact Financial Aid Services at (844) 792-2640 or <u>CONTACT US</u>. (Select the "State and Federal Grants and Scholarships" option in the drop-down selection under **Contact Reason**).

**Enclosed:** 2018-19 TEOG Final Allocation

cc: Ken Martin, Assistant Commissioner

Charles W. Puls, Deputy Assistant Commissioner

Presidents and Chancellors of Public Institutions of Higher Education