

## TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD

## Agency Operations and Communications

P.O. Box 12788 Austin, Texas 78711

LINDA BATTLES, M.P.AFF. Deputy Commissioner Agency Operations and Communications/Chief Operating Officer 512-427-6205 Fax 512-427-6127

KEN MARTIN Assistant Commissioner for Financial Services/Chief Financial Officer 512-427-6173 Fax 512-427-6169

CHARLES W. PULS, Ed.D Deputy Assistant Commissioner for Student Financial Aid Programs 512-427-6365 Fax 512-427-6423

ZHEN ZHEN SUN Assistant Commissioner for Information Solutions & Services 512-427-6305 Fax 512-427-6447

TONIA SCAPERLANDA Director Human Resources 512-427-6193 Fax 512-427-6510

JOHN WYATT Director External Relations 512-427-6586 Fax 512-427-6127 TO: Directors of Financial Aid

Public and Private/Independent Institutions of Higher

Education

FROM: DeChà Reid

Director, Financial Aid Services

DATE: June 5, 2018

RE: 2018-19 Texas College Work-Study (TCWS) Final Allocation

On May 17, 2018, the 10-day allocation data review materials for the TCWS program were issued to institutions. Institutions were invited to confirm that the "TCWS Preliminary Allocation Calculation Data" accurately reflected the data submitted to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB). Institutions were allowed 10 days to review the data. That period ended at the close of business on June 1, 2018. Through this process, THECB received no comments about the data.

The legislative appropriation for the Texas College Work-Study Program provides funding for both the standard program and the Texas Work-Study Mentorship Program. The allocations for the Mentorship Program are provided separately. This memo allocates the portion of the appropriated funding to support the standard program. Disbursements for TCWS funds will be issued after the first day of the new fiscal year, September 1, 2018.

For questions or concerns regarding this memo, please contact Financial Aid Services at (844) 792-2640 or <u>CONTACT US</u>. (Select the "Work Study Programs" option in the drop-down selection under **Contact Reason**).

**Enclosed:** 2018-19 TCWS Final Allocation

cc: Ken Martin, Assistant Commissioner
Charles W. Puls, Deputy Assistant Commissioner
Presidents and Chancellors of Public and Private/Independent
Institutions of Higher Education