TEXAS HIGHER EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD



Stuart W. Stedman CHAIR

Fred Farias III, O.D. VICE CHAIR

Ricky A. Raven SECRETARY OF THE BOARD

Levi D. McClenny STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

S. Javaid Anwar Cody C. Campbell Emma W. Schwartz R. Sam Torn Donna N. Williams Welcome Wilson, Jr.

Harrison Keller, Ph.D. COMMISSIONER OF HIGHER EDUCATION

(512) 427-6101 Fax (512) 427-6127

Web site: http://www.highered.texas.gov P.O. Box 12788 Austin, Texas 78711

August 10, 2020

TO: The Honorable Greg Abbott, Governor

The Honorable Dan Patrick, Lt. Governor The Honorable Dennis Bonnen, Speaker

The Honorable Brandon Creighton, Chair, Senate Committee on Higher

Education

The Honorable Chris Turner, Chair, House Committee on Higher Education

FROM: Harrison Keller

SUBJECT: Toward EXcellence, Access, & Success (TEXAS) Grant Program

In accordance with Texas Education Code, Section 56.311(c-1), the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) is submitting the annual report on Toward EXcellence, Access, & Success (TEXAS) Grant Program. The report provides information relating to the operation of the TEXAS Grant program by the THECB. The report is available online at:

http://reportcenter.highered.texas.gov/reports/data/texas-grant-report-for-fy-2017-2019/

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

c: Members, Senate Committee on Higher Education Members, House Committee on Higher Education Members, Senate Committee on Finance Members, House Appropriations Committee