Texas Higher Education COORDINATING BOARD

Fred Farias III, O.D. CHAIR

Donna N. Williams VICE CHAIR

To:

S. Javaid Anwar SECRETARY OF THE BOARD

Cage M. Sawyers STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Richard L. Clemmer Stacy A. Hock Emma W. Schwartz Ashlie A. Thomas Welcome Wilson, Jr. Daniel O. Wong

Harrison Keller, Ph.D. COMMISSIONER OF HIGHER EDUCATION 1801 N. Congress Ave., Suite 12.200 Austin, TX 78701 Mail: PO Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788 Phone: 512-427-6101 Fax: 512-427-6127

Memorandum

The Honorable Greg Abbott, Governor
The Honorable Dan Patrick, Lieutenant Governor
The Honorable Dade Phelan, Speaker of the House
The Honorable Joan Huffman, Chair, Senate Committee on Finance
The Honorable Greg Bonnen, Chair, House Appropriations Committee
The Honorable Brandon Creighton, Chair, Senate Committee on Education
The Honorable John Kuempel, Chair, House Committee on Higher Education
Gerry McGinty, Director, Legislative Budget Board

From: Harrison Keller, Ph.D.

Date: July 31, 2023

Subject: Section 63 Report

In accordance with Special Provisions Relating Only to State Agencies of Higher Education Section 63 (SB 1, General Appropriations Act for the 2022-2023 Biennium), please find below a link to required reporting regarding federal funds related to the coronavirus pandemic received by institutions of higher education.

Section 63 Report - Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Should you have any questions regarding this report or require any additional information, do not hesitate to contact John Wyatt in THECB External Relations at 512-427-6111 or john.wyatt@highered.texas.gov.