

Mail: PO Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788

Phone: 512-427-6101 Fax: 512-427-6127

Fred Farias III, O.D. CHAIR

Donna N. Williams VICE CHAIR

S. Javaid Anwar SECRETARY OF THE BOARD

Georgia A. Blackwell STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Richard L. Clemmer Robert P. Gauntt Emma W. Schwartz R. Sam Torn Welcome Wilson, Jr. Daniel O. Wong

Harrison Keller, Ph.D. COMMISSIONER OF HIGHER EDUCATION October 3, 2022

The Honorable Glenn Hegar Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts Lyndon B. Johnson State Office Building 111 E. 17th Street Austin, Texas 78774

Dear Comptroller Hegar:

In accordance with Section 61.063 and Section 130.003 of the Texas Education Code, this letter and the enclosed list serve as certification that Texas public community colleges have complied with the standards, rules and regulations prescribed by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

Each college named in the attached list is eligible to receive the state appropriated funds as stipulated in the General Appropriations Act, enacted by the 87th Texas Legislature, Regular Session. Actual appropriations to public community/junior colleges are subject to downward adjustments if, during any investigation, the college is not in compliance.

Please let me know if I can provide any additional information concerning the disbursement of these funds.

Sincerely,

Harrison Keller, Ph.D.

Enclosure

c: Lisa Collier, State Auditor Nichole Bunker Henderson David Troutman Tina Jackson