## **Open Educational Resources Grant Program Awardees 2020**

The Division of Academic Quality and Workforce is pleased to announce the 2020 awards under the Open Educational Resources (OER) Grant Program. In May 2020, the Division released a Request for Applications (RFA) that aimed to support faculty at Texas public institutions of higher education to adopt, modify, redesign, or develop courses that use only Open Educational Resources (OER).

Through a competitive process, 20 applicants have been selected for OER Grant Program awards.

## **2020 OER Grant Program Awards**

Faculty member	Institution	Award Amount
Sarah Alvanipour	Houston Community College	\$24,624.00
Brenda Norton	Angelo State University	\$21,474.00
Fred Spaulding	Tarrant County Community College	\$25,000.00
Jesse Taylor	Angelo State University	\$22,137.00
Erika M. Warnick	South Plains College	\$20,500.00
Adam Weiss	West Texas A&M University	\$25,000.00
Total Development Grants		\$138,735.00
Faculty member	Institution	Award Amount
Kimberley Breuer	University of Texas at Arlington	\$5,000.00
Billye Cheek	Grayson College	\$5,000.00
Jangsup Choi	Texas A&M University – Commerce	\$5,000.00
Wade A. Cornelius	El Paso Community College	\$5,000.00
Molly Wiant Cummins	University of Texas at Arlington	\$5,000.00
Jerrica Jordan	Tarrant County Community College	\$4,936.00
Minchul Kang	Texas A&M University – Commerce	\$5,000.00
Maura L. Krestar	Texas A&M University – Kingsville	\$5,000.00
Ming Lou	Lamar University	\$5,000.00
Rajone Lyman	Houston Community College	\$5,000.00
Kristi Moore	Angelo State University	\$4,949.00
Creshema Murray	University of Houston – Downtown	\$5,000.00
Sadaf Sajjad	Austin Community College	\$5,000.00
Anthony Zoccolillo	Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi	\$5,000.00
Total Implementation Grants		\$69,885.00
TOTAL OER GRANT PROGRAM GRANTS		