## **Open Educational Resources Grant Program Awardees 2018**

The Division of Academic Quality and Workforce is pleased to announce the 2018 awards under the Open Educational Resources Grant Program (OERGP). In July 2018, the Division released a Request for Applications (RFA) that aimed to support faculty at Texas public institutions of higher education to adopt, modify, redesign, or develop courses that use only Open Educational Resources (OER).

Through a competitive process, 15 applicants have been selected for OERGP awards.

## **2018 OERGP Awards**

Faculty member	Institution	Award Amount
Karl Aho	Tarleton State University	\$5,000
Veronica Amaku	Houston Community College	\$5,000
Megan Collins	Prairie View A&M University	\$5,000
Brandi Falley	Texas Woman's University	\$10,000
Brittney Gillespie-Porter	Texas Southmost College	\$5,000
Richard Gosselin	Houston Community College	\$10,000
Joseph Locke	University of Houston - Victoria	\$5,000
Katherine Oser	Central Texas College	\$5,000
Lamont Rodgers	Houston Community College	\$5,000
Amy Petros	University of North Texas	\$10,000
India Stewart	Eastfield College	\$10,000
Laura Villarreal	Texas Southmost College	\$5,000
Virginia Villarreal-Disraeli	Austin Community College	\$5,000
Nicholas Webb	McLennan Community College	\$10,000
Ben Wright	The University of Texas at Dallas	\$5,000
Total OERGP Awards		\$100,000