WECM Advisory Committee Membership 2022

NOTE: Term of service ends on August 31 of the year indicated in parentheses after member's name, unless otherwise noted.

Co-Chairs

Olga Valerio (2025) Instructional Dean, Advanced Technology Center El Paso Community College D'Wayne Shaw (2027) Department Chair of Technical Programs Kilgore College

Members

Mary Gallegos Adams (2024) Director of Curriculum Texas State Technical College

Joe Arrington (2023)

Chair of the Division of Human Services and Education

McLennan Community College

Dixon Bailey (2023) Executive Vice President Ranger College

RobBlair (2024)

Dean of Technical Education

South Plains College

Thera Celestine (2023)

Director of Pharmacy Technology Program

Lamar State College- Orange

James Chegwidden (2024)

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Tarrant County College

Ronda Dozier (2024)

Dean of Workforce and Continuing Education

Texarkana College

Linda Earwood (2025)

Associate Professor of Nurse Education

Del Mar College

Robin Garrett, Immediate Past Chair (2025) Deputy Chancellor, Academic & Student Services Central Texas College

Andrew Gregory (2023)

Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator

College of the Mainland

Lesley Keeling-Olson (2024)

Director of Perkins Grants and Professor, Criminal

Justice

Temple College

Sara Lozano (2023)

Assistant Professor, Division of Business, Public

Safety, and Technology South Texas College

Kevin Morris (2023)

Dean of Business and Technology

San Jacinto College

Phillip Nicotera (2023)
President of Coleman Campus
Houston Community College

Terri Nix (2024)

Business Program Chair, Perkins Director

Howard College

Jeffrey Parks (2025)

Dean of Professional, Technical & Human

Performance

Alvin Community College

Tara Peters (2025)

Executive Director of Workforce, Career &

Technical Education Navarro College

Gretchen Riehl (2024)

Associate Vice President, Workforce Education

Austin Community College

Joe Seabrooks (2025)

President

Dallas College-Cedar Valley Campus

Professional Organizations

Konley Kelley

TACE member (ex-officio)

Will Fanning

TACTE member (ex-officio)

Gaston White

TACRAO member (ex-officio)

Coordinating Board Staff

Duane Hiller, M.S.
Program Director
Workforce Education Division
Texas Higher Education
Coordinating Board
(512) 427-6440
Duane.Hiller@highered.texas.gov

Tanisha Shorter-Lott
Program Director
Workforce Education Division
Texas Higher Education
Coordinating Board
512-427-6211
Tanisha.ShorterLott@highered.texas.gov

Mindy Nobles, M.A.
Assistant Director - Workforce
Community & Tech College Team
Texas Higher Education
Coordinating Board
(512) 427-6221
Mindy.Nobles@highered.texas.gov