Texas Application for State Financial Aid Advisory Committee (TASFAAC) Member list effective July 8, 2020

Chair:

Maria Paloma Garner

College Access Coordinator Northside HS – Houston ISD

Courtney Balderas

Assistant Director, Dreamers Resource Center The University of Texas at San Antonio

Lauren Discher

College and Career Counselor Navarro ECHS – Austin ISD

Phillip Fabian

Manager, College Readiness & Success Commit Partnership- Dallas County Promise

Don Hilton

Financial Aid Personnel Ranger College

Ines Lopez

Executive Director, Student Financial Aid El Paso Community College

Angelica Melendez

College and Financial Aid Specialist South San Antonio HS – South San Antonio ISD

Judith Moncivais

Financial Aid Process Operations Coordinator Lone Star College System

Fred Peña

Executive Director of Student Resource Center Texas State Technical College

Erica Denae Ramos

Financial Aid Officer/College Prep Counselor PSJA Memorial ECHS – Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD

Ed Turney

Director, Student Financial Aid & Scholarships University of North Texas

Co-Chair:

Shannon Venezia

Executive Director, Student Financial Aid & Scholarships Texas Tech University

Abraham Diaz

Education Specialist La Union del Pueblo Entero (LUPE)

Demetra Durham

College and Career Coordinator Berkner HS – Richardson ISD

Victoria Graham

Manager of College Access Good Reason Houston

Gordon Lipscomb

Associate Director, Compliance The University of Texas at Austin

Ariela Martinez

Senior Transfer Admission Counselor Texas Christian University

Tammy Mitchum

Financial Aid Assistant Director Stephen F. Austin State University

Kristal Nicholson

Director of Student Financial Aid Navarro College

Erin Porter

Associate Director, Financial Aid Operations Texas A&M University

Lisa Ann Schoenbrun

College, Military, and Career Coordinator Franklin HS – El Paso ISD

Ociel Vazquez

Associate Director of Financial Aid Texas A&M International University