Academic Course Guide Manual (ACGM) Advisory Committee Members 2023-2024



Academic Course Guide Manual (ACGM) Advisory Committee Members 2023-2024

Note: Term of service ends on August 31 of the year indicated in parentheses after member's name, unless otherwise noted.

Co-Chairs

Erica Richardson (26)

Vice President of Academic Affairs Trinity Valley Community College

Needha Boutte-Queen, Ph.D. (25)

Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs Texas Southern University

Members: Community Colleges

Joshua Villalobos (25)

Campus Dean, Instructional Programs El Paso Community College Miguel Ramos, Ph.D. (25)

Associate Vice Chancellor, Curriculum and Learning Initiatives Houston Community College

Samuel Echevarria-Cruz, Ph.D. (25)

Dean of Liberal Arts, Social and Behavioral Sciences Austin Community College Tasha Brown, Ph.D. (26)

Department Chair, Behavioral Sciences Weatherford College

Margaret Richardson (25)

Instructor of Criminal Justice and Government Alamo Colleges District St. Phillip's College Chris Nelson (26)

Dean of Liberal Arts South Texas College

Steven Salvato (26)

Address: 1801 N. Congress Ave., Suite 12.200, Austin, TX 78701 • Mail: PO Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788 Phone: 512-427-6101 • Fax: 512-427-6127

Professor of Chemistry Central Texas College

Members: Public Universities

Aimee Shouse, Ph.D. (25)

Associate Provost and Associate Vice Provost Curriculum and Faculty Affairs Tarleton State University

Chad Booth, Ph.D. (25)

Associate Dean Texas State University

Brenda Kihl (25)

Vice Provost Curriculum and Academic Partnerships University of North Texas

Kenneth Wink, Ph.D. (25)

Associate Dean, Public Administration The University of Texas at Tyler

Lisa Lacher, Ph.D. (25)

Assistant Professsor of Information Technology University of Houston Clear Lake

Carmen Carter (26)

Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs Prairie View A&M University

Marybel Gonzalez (25)

Director of Undergraduate Admissions The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Barbara Smith (26)

Senior Director, Transfer and Transition Student Success Services The University of Texas at San Antonio

Ex-Officio Member

John Spencer

Database Coordinator Texas Common Course Numbering System

Coordinating Board Staff

Amanda Austin, JD

Program Director
Academic and Health Affairs Division
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
amanda.austin@highered.texas.gov

James Goeman, Ph.D.

Program Director

Academic and Health Affairs Division Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board james.goeman@highered.texas.gov